Sloppy hose and blown fuse

Yippika-fucking-yee. Yesterday my car blew it’s upper radiator hose right in city center during the worst rush hour. I was able to steer to this one parking lot.. I called to service and only one was able to take my car it. Fortunately it was the one near our home. Then I called the tow-truck. It took abotu an hour for the tow-truck to get there plus it was friday, after 6pm at that time and they had weekend prices. 180 euros for the towing!! Thank god my insurance covers it, so I get that money back.

Now my car is at service and I’m waiting. Last night when I called the service and arranged them to get it in, they told they had a hose for 2 years younger model, but they didn’t know if it fits. They try to fit it today and call me when it’s fixed or when they know they need to order the part.

I’m so fed up with the car. After I’ve done lot of maintenance, paid some serious money to fix what needs to be fixed, this radiator hose blows. I’ve had it with this car. I bet there’s more little things coming that needs to be fixed.. I think I’ll just buff and polish the car, fix the minor things and sell it and find new one asap. Ok, it’s old car, but still, I’ve had enough with all the small and big problems. ..even though big problems have been solved already..

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

