Where did it come from?

Today I received my 3rd hate mail about my blog and my first fan mail! Cool. The hate mail was just ranting about how I’m stupid because I blog about nothing important and never get into important subjects. I don’t care and this blog is not about me getting political, this is just me posting about what ever I feel like. End of discussion.

The fan mail was just basic Hi, what’s up stuff and a question I think is worth answering here, publicly: where does D-Ma name/nick come from?

Well, as you can figure out, it has something to do with my nickname “Dobermann” (which history have been explained before, but for short: I have 2 dobermanns and dobes are cool). But there’s really a story behind the D-Ma. Actually, it was originally D.Ma, but I changed it to D-Ma since I can’t have . in url in this case. Ie. I could get d-ma.blogspot.com addy but not d.ma.blogspot.com addy. It’s also more clear as d-ma opposed to d.ma in the address, no matter if it’s email or url. But where does D.Ma come from, I can hear you ask?

It all started about 7 years ago when I found The Cult Forum, where I haven’t visited as frequently as I’d like. I’m feeling bit bad about it. Anyway, it was back when I was young and stupid, especially stupid but enough about that. There were (and still is) these really cool people I loved to hang with on the forums. Later one of the fellow posters decided to give us all regulars our own “J.Lo” names. Yes, it was the time when Jennifer Lopez became J.Lo. So, me being Dobermann resulted as D.Ma. For example ramblingmuse would be R.Mu, Egan would be E.Ga (sorry, you’ve got so short name for this..), Di as womanwandering would be W.Wa, got it?

It wasn’t that interesting or mysterious after all.. I just thought it would be nice and short and have used it for a while now as a signature etc. I got into using D.Ma/D-Ma only about couple years ago, before that I thought it was bit weird and goofy. But it isn’t! Thank you Addagirl of The Cult Forums for this name! ūüėÄ

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

