Doodling in the workshop

It’s thursday, the day you wish was friday but it’s not. Sucks. The longest day if you don’t have anything scheduled for the day. I do have, but it’s work related so that doesn’t count.

This week has been really hard in morningswise. I have over slept every single morning and got to work about an hour late, plus minus 15min. That diesn’t matter since I just have to be at the office by 9am and can leave after 3pm if I’ve got enough hours saved. So, this week has drained already almost 4 hours from my “account”, but thank god I have enough in there for tomorrow. Next week I will gather some extra in there about 15min a day. Yeah, right..

I was thinking about what I want to study for real and what kind of work I’d like to do. I’ve got my mind set to this one direction, but I thoguht I’d do this little mind game of if I could do what ever I wanted, what would it be? Well, I’d like to spend my days doing something fun. I got there more than twice and thought, hmm, I’d like to be Kevin Federline but not that stupid. And maybe not married to Britney. Seriously, after seeing how she is in the “real workd” and all, she’s not the dream “hun” for me. So, just the dough and income would suit me, thank you.

Seriously, I’d like to have my own little (big, to speak the truth) workshop with all the tools to bo what ever I’d like. There I would just do some metalwork, carpentry and what ever and occasionally go in to play some music and come back to doodle in the workshop. I can do basic things at the moment, but best way to learn is by doing, using head and asking for advice from people who know what they’re doing. On top of that if I could have enough income to not need to think about paying bills and what to get for dinner, I would be happy. I’ve talked about this earlier too, this income thing. I don’t need millions, just enough to keep my life comfortable and being able to treat my self now and then. Things are lot better when they’re hard-earned.

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

