World full of wonders: Apples and windows

Oh, and I was just checking out my stats, curiosity.. I was loooking at the stats of the operating systems and browsers and saw something interesting. 75% use IE or Firefox and from that, just over half use IE and just under half use Firefox. This is delightfull indeed, as Hugh Grant would say. I mean, I use Firefox at home on my laptop, IE in my desktop (64-bit Windows) and IE at work (I can’t install Firefox). I like The hot-fox a lot. Then, on the 25% there’s all the google-bots, inktomi shit and yahoo spiders and along with them there’s few Netscape users, and so on.

Then OSwise my visitors are interesting bunch: most are windows users and XP in most cases, few 2k wins too. Then there’s Mac users, which is good, I like apples. And few Linux users with wide variety of distros. And then there’s the really different ones with SolarisOS and some weird browser, few pda and phone browsing people. 😉

I think that computer world should be like that, more variety. In real world most have XP Home without latest security updates, surfing with IE and emailing with Outlook Express. That’s ok (except the lack of updates), but I like world with variety. 😉

I have noticed that somehow I have same kind of (sick) sense of humor and interests as Mac users. How I came to this conclusion? On couple discussion forums I have conversations about non-related (to the forum) things with mostly mac users. Most of the times they assume I’m mac-man myself and are horrified and/or surprised when I tell about my life with XP Pro and Mandrake Linux (still baby-steps with the latter one). I have thought about getting a Mac, but at the moment I’m so tied to Windows world and I do not have the money. Still, I have thought about getting a Mac for my music, photo and video doodling. Currently it’s 64-bit Win with 2Gb memory and basicly whole set is just few months old.. ..I’m not updating it anytime soon.. 😩 The upside is that I can use most of my gadgets with Mac and I can move my harddrives, memory modules etc. to Mac when I get it if needed. How joyfull is that?

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

