Muddy maniac, mansion and golden door hinges

I am getting really bored. If there wasn’t 24 and random badly parked cars, I would be so miserable it’s not funny anymore. Well, I’m not miserable, just bored.. It must be spring around the corner since I’m not just bored, I’m anxious to have something to do. Usually in spring nothing changes, I do just the same things as ever, but it feels lot more fun when it’s sunny, warmer every week and snow making it’s disappearing trick. Of course then I get my bicycle out again and go ride until it doesn’t feel good idea anymore and my lungs feel like exploding, not to talk about numb legs from pedaling like maniac. Then of course it’s wet and muddy outside and since I don’t have fenders on my bike, I will be just as muddy myself. Then I will abandon by bike from the main even and go out with the dogs. Have them loose in the forest and watch them have fun running around and playing. Since it’s wet and muddy, the dogs are just as muddy, I have slipped in a small creek and am just as muddy as anything else in the forest and get clod while walking back home to wash myself and the dogs. Sounds like fun, eh?

Even though I think that there’s lot of things I NEED, they’re rather just things I WANT. So, I will say it like it is. I want a place to spend weekends with the dogs. A small cabin with some land would be nice somewhere no more than 150 miles from home. Nothing fancy, just basic amenities to get by and some peace. Then I want a bigger car (I’ve been ranting about this for a while, haven’t I?). With these two I could sped most of my freetime having fun or at least something to do. Sure I want lot of other things too, but these two feel like something that’s not too much. Sure it would be cool to make few hundred million bucks a year, but come on, how probable is that? It’s lot more possible to win in lotto and even that’s just redicilous idea. Sure I want a big house with big yard with all the coolest rides I can imagine (’70 SS Chevelle would be nice, but I could settle for Ferrari and trade it..), but that’s just not going to happen. And to be honest, I don’t think I’d be too happy and comfortable in some huge mansion that has golden door hinges and 300 car garage and all the servants doing their little errands. But how do I know it if I haven’t tried it, some might ask? Well, I dare you, we can make a bet on this one. You arrange it and we can bet anything I’m good for. I’ll be waiting..

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

