Boring monday and I’m here just for you!

So, it’s monday morning and transport workers are in strike. This means that in Vantaa and Espoo most of the public transportation is in halt. In Helsinki most of it works. All commuter trains are working just fine too. Also waste management is in halt. All garbage-truck drivers are in strike and I could see that this morning. Usually they come by on late sunday afternoon to get all the trash from our house, but not this time. The strike started just before they got to our part of the city. Sucks. I wonder how the cans will look in the end of this week..

This strike doesn’t have direct impact to me since I don’t use bus (I walk to work) and most of the other moving I do with my car. It might have effect on me when the supermarket is out of food, but that will take long time so I’m not worried at the moment. Of course the traffic will suck ass, but I don’t drive anywhere during rush hours. This time I feel really lucky, I tell you.

Otherwise it’s just ordinary, boring monday. I will check my lottery ticket later today just to see if I won anything. I hope for the jackpot ONLY because then I could entertain you readers. Yes, then I would have the dough to do something that entertains you. Can you believe, I’m thinking about YOU, not myself.. No, I don’t want that jackpot for myself, but to be able to entertain you, my readers. How many wishes millions for themselves and how many would use them to entertain others, I ask you. 😉

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

