“Mega-Dave” Mustaine and Megadeth

I was just surfing and decided to check out the official site of Megadeth, for some updates on ther band. Then I decided to check out theMegadet history page at the site.

I was prepared to see this bible-size book, but there was just few most important events in a list. It’s easier this way and new fans can check out where the band comes from. That’s cool. Then I started to wonder if there’s a bit deeper story of Megadeth? Some web site? Ok, I’ve read lot of stuff during the years (Metal Hammer, Kerrang!, Guitar World, Guitar Player, etc.), but it would be cool to re-discover all the stuff that went on.

I think that Megadeth is just as big thing as Metallica, Slayer and any of the bands from that era. For me Megadeth has always been the band that plays more complex music. Not just straight forward rallies. 😉 I love that. One of the high points for me was seeing Megadeth live on MTV Europe’s Headbanger’s Ball playing A Tout le Monde.. The harmonies at the end of the song just kicked! Of course another high point was meeting the band after their Helsinki show. Unfortunately we were so overwhelmed with my friends (our teenage-era band) that we really couldn’t get much out of our mouths. ..untill Marty Friedman.. We had a brief chat with him about his solo projects etc. Really cool dude.

Anyway, I’ve always loved Dave Mustaine’s way to compose and his playing is just great! He’s the rhythm guy who can lead when ever he wants or needs to. Been one of my heroes guitarwise for years, and still is. 🙂

D-Ma

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

