Disapointment, trial and error

Ok, I just checked out more carefully the mobi-blogger thing. I can,t use it since I’m not living in States and don’t have american GSM operator.. Sucks big time. Also I tried blogging via email. It works well, but it seems that I cannot send pictures via email..

And I was so ready to go on blogging with my phone. You know, shoot some photos now and then and post them with comments. Uh, have to find some another way to do that if I can’t find any way to post photos via email..

Really, to be able to post easily with photos from “on the road” is the main reason to have a blog, for me at least. The possibility to share my observations on the spot with anyone who might be interested. I’m the kind of guy who never had a diary because all the things that were worth noting in the diary, were over so quickly and I was already heading for new adventure that I never had the time or urge to save that enthusiasm to write until I got to my diary. Now that I encountered my disapointment about the photos via trial and error, I have to head for next thing: to make it happen.. ..way or another.

And mobi-blogging was one of the main reasons I signed up for this thing.. Ok, this is lot easier than to find php script to do it all and then re-code it to suit my needs.. ..when there’s something this easy and almost what I need. Like wanting a luxury car and needing a minivan.. ..you go and buy Dodge/Chrysler Voyager with all gadgets and gear you can find.. Compromise that isn’t neither what you want nor what you need but what you got in the end.. 😮

Ok, enough rambling. I’ll get back to you.. ..possibly very soon.. 😉

D-Ma

EDIT: for reason or another, this thingie didn’t let me use empty line between paragraphs.. Weird when it worked out with the previous post. Now just had to use _ for empty line.. hmm..

EDIT 2007: Edited it to work in WordPress, problem was in Blogger.. 🙂

About dobermann
Native Finn living in greater Helsinki area, currently in Vantaa. Still avoiding growing up, been somewhat succesful, thanks to my dogs. Passionate about music, hot rods & customs, dobermanns, motorcycles and everything I might foind interesting. I am just as boring in real life as I am in this blog. I do my best and have succeeded in it very well. Any other info, look from my posts or ask, thank you. D-Ma

Leave a Reply

